Gifts
Booking

Hotel Berria

an outstanding architectural landmark

Hotel Berria

an outstanding architectural landmark

Hotel Berria

an outstanding architectural landmark

Hotel Berria

an outstanding architectural landmark

Hotel Berria, an extraordinary landmark in Hasparren

Hotel Berria, an extraordinary landmark in Hasparren

Hasparren is located just outside the province of Lower Navarre between the mountains and the sea. This Labourd province town at the foot of Mount Ursuya has a rich architectural heritage. Napolean made no mistake when he travelled from Bayonne along this imperial mountaintop route with magnificent observation points overlooking the Basque Country. Like a symbol of renewal, the trinquet’s contemporary metal mesh cladding revives the traditional facet of the hotel’s facade. The two proudly combine creating a dynamic and unique place dedicated to the game of pelota and Basque customs.

A history of elegance and respect for traditions

Hotel position 2
An emblematic building and convivial public spaces

An emblematic building and convivial public spaces

The reception desk, the bar, its counter and tall tables, and the roomy outside seating area with a view of the kitchen and glass wall provide perfect places to enjoy tasty mouth-watering cuisine, served by an attentive and courteous waitstaff.

Hotel position 4

Between the mountains and the sea

So many places to visit with cultural, sports and recreational activities close by. The Basque Coast, its cities and famous beaches - Biarritz, Saint-Jean-de-Luz, San Sebastian, Bilbao, etc. Even closer by - Ainhoa, Espelette... Count on us for any information you need for all these destinations and activities.

Between the mountains and the sea

The legendary trinquet

The hotel’s main facade, the building’s most iconic side, is a perfect example of local architecture, while the trinquet’s metal mesh facade marks the beginning of a new era for the Berria.

Hôtel sl-5 photo 1
Hôtel sl-5 photo 2
Hôtel sl-5 photo 3

Awakening of a brilliant past

When Jean-Pierre Choribit decided to build the Trinquet Berria in 1929 upon returning home from Chili, he wanted it to be the largest and the most stunning. He achieved his goal with an extraordinary view and smooth surfaces facilitating speed... heaven for pelotari! A new chapter has been written in which the spirit of an illustrious history is now reflected in the new modern style.

Bons cadeaux
Réservation

Hôtel Berria

une empreinte architecturale de vitalité

Hôtel Berria

une empreinte architecturale de vitalité

Hôtel Berria

une empreinte architecturale de vitalité

Hôtel Berria

une empreinte architecturale de vitalité

Hôtel Berria, patrimoine d'exception à Hasparren

Hôtel Berria, patrimoine d'exception à Hasparren

Aux portes de la province de Basse Navarre, entre plaine et montagne, Hasparren, cité labourdine au pied du mont Ursuya, dispose d'un riche patrimoine architectural. Depuis Bayonne, Napoléon ne s'y était pas trompé, traçant la route impériale des cimes aux belvédères sublimes surplombant le pays basque ! Comme un symbole de renaissance, l'habillage contemporain du trinquet constitué d'une résille métallique réveille le classicisme de la façade de l'hôtel. Fièrement, ils vont s'allier pour une vie animée offrant un lieu unique dédié au sport et au savoir-vivre basque.

Une histoire d’élégance et de respect des traditions

Hotel position 2
Un bâtiment emblématique et des espaces de convivialité

Un bâtiment emblématique et des espaces de convivialité

L’accueil, le bar, son comptoir et ses tables hautes, la terrasse spacieuse avec vue sur la cuisine et verrière, vous offrent des espaces de bien-être propices au plaisir d’une gastronomie goûteuse, gourmande en toute complicité d’un personnel attentionné.

Hotel position 4

Entre mer et montagne

Tant de destinations, d'activités culturelles et sportives, de loisirs ''à portée de main''. La côte basque, ses villes et ses plages emblématiques : Biarritz, Saint-Jean-de-Luz, San Sebastian, Bilbao... Plus proche encore Ainhoa, Espelette... Comptez sur nous pour vous informer sur toutes ses opportunités d'évasion.

Entre mer et montagne

Le mythique trinquet

La façade principale de l’hôtel, la plus emblématique du bâtiment, reprend l’écriture de l’architecturale locale tandis que celle du trinquet constituée d'une résille métallique signe l'entrée du Berria dans une nouvelle vie.

Hôtel sl-5 photo 1
Hôtel sl-5 photo 2
Hôtel sl-5 photo 3

Réveil d'un grand passé

Quand Jean-Pierre Choribit de retour du Chili décide de construire en 1929 le trinquet Berria, il veut que ce soit le plus grand, le plus beau. Défi réussi : vision exceptionnelle, surfaces rapides... Des pelotaris au paradis  ! Aujourd'hui s'écrit une nouvelle étape où l'aura d'un grand passé se reflète dans la modernité.